Skip to product information
1 of 14

18K GOLD RING MAKING SET

18K GOLD RING MAKING SET

Regular price CHF 359.00
Regular price Sale price CHF 359.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

With the 18K Gold Ring Set you can easily carve your own fine jewellery ring. No matter if you wanted to have a full gold ring for yourself, a very personal engagement or wedding ring to give to your special someone - the 18K gold ring set is for you. With detailed instructions and access to various step-by-step tutorials, you will be able to make your own ring.

 

After sending the wax model back with the included packing slip we will cast the ring for you and professionally finish it so that you end up with your new favourite ring. 

 

Level:

 

Additional gold cost:

According to the weight of your ring the additional gold costs will be calculated. Once you return the wax model back to us the final price will be calculated and an invoice will be sent to you through email. A mini scale is included in the set so that you can check the additional gold costs during the making of the ring and ensure what additional costs are to be expected.

To get an idea on how much gold cost this could be; the rings in the gallery vary from additional gold costs of CHF 170 - 325.

 

What's inside:

- 2 x 8mm wide wax rings to work with (one as a spare)

- Professional ring carving tools (to be returned with the carved rings after use) - cutter, ring sizer, engraving pen, marker, scraper, thumb protection, ring box, sanding paper and mini scale

- instruction paper/design sheet with link to online tutorials

 

How many rings can I make:

The price of one 18K Gold Ring is included in the set price (excl. additional gold cost), if you decide to do more than one you can do so for an additional CHF 340 (excl. additional gold cost). You can also reorder more wax rings online. As soon as we receive the additional wax model, we will send you an invoice for the second ring via email. 

 

Sizing:

The wax ring is available in different sizes, but in any case you will later adjust the exact size yourself.

Small - For ring sizes ranging from 48 to 52, or if you consider your fingers to be rather thin

Medium -  For ring sizes ranging from 53 to 58, or if you consider your fingers to be rather medium sized or you wish to wear the ring on your middle or index finger.

Large - For ring sizes ranging from 59 to 70, or if you consider your hands to be big and you additionally want to wear the ring on your middle or index finger. Usually for men we'd suggest to choose ring size L.

Ring making time:

Depending on your creative goals, calculate approximately 2–4 hours for a finished ring

Delivery time (see also shipping&returns):

Set: We will send you the set within 4 working days. 

Ring: After you send us back your finished ring, we will cast the ring in 18K gold and finish it professionally within 15 days. 

Production and materials:

We work exclusively with recycled gold. The entire production takes place in Switzerland. We finish the pieces in our workshop in Zurich and work with long-term partners and small manufacturers in Zurich and Schaffhausen.

 

Return Policy:

At the moment there is no fixed deadline to return the finished set, but in order to keep them circulating well, we welcome a return within 5 months. We reserve the right to set the return period at a later date. 

View full details

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 14

18K GOLD RING MAKING SET

18K GOLD RING MAKING SET

Normaler Preis CHF 359.00
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis CHF 359.00
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt.

Mit dem 18K Gold Ring Making Set kannst du ganz einfach deinen eigenen Ring herstellen. Ganz gleich, ob du einen Goldring für dich selbst, einen ganz persönlichen Verlobungs- oder Ehering für eine besondere Person haben möchtest - das 18K Gold Ring Making Set ist genau das Richtige für dich. Mit der detaillierten Anleitung und Zugang zu verschiedenen Schritt-für-Schritt-Tutorials kannst du deinen eigenen Ring herstellen. Nach Rücksendung des Wachsmodells mit dem beiliegenden Rücksendeformular giessen wir den Ring für dich und stellen ihn professionell fertig, damit du am Ende deinen neuen Lieblingsring hast. 



Level:

 

 

 

Zusätzliche Goldkosten:

Je nach Gewicht deines Rings werden die zusätzlichen Goldkosten berechnet. Sobald du das Wachsmodell an uns zurückschickst, wird der endgültige Preis berechnet und wir schicken dir eine Rechnung per Email zu. Eine Präzisionswaage ist im Set enthalten, so, dass du die zusätzlich anfallenden Goldkosten während der Herstellung des Rings überprüfen und sicherstellen kannst, welche zusätzlichen Kosten zu erwarten sind.

Um eine Vorstellung zu bekommen, wie die Bandbreite der Goldkosten sind; jene Anhänger in der Gallerie variieren zwischen CHF 170 - 325.

 

Was ist im Set enthalten:

- 2 x 8 mm breite Wachsringe zum Arbeiten (einer als Ersatz)

- Professionelle Ringschnitzwerkzeuge (die nach Gebrauch mit dem Wachsring zurückgegeben werden) - Cutter, Ringmesser, Gravierstift, Marker, Schaber, Daumenschutz, Ringbox, Schleifpapier und Präzisionswaage

- Anleitungspapier/Designbogen mit Link zu Online-Tutorials

 

Wie viele Ringe kann ich machen:

Der Preis für einen 18K Gold Ring ist im Setpreis inbegriffen (exkl. zusätzliche Goldkosten), wenn du dich entscheidest, mehr als Einen zu machen, kannst du das für zusätzliche CHF 340.- (exkl. zusätzliche Goldkosten). Du kannst auch weitere Wachsringe online nachbestellen. Sobald wir das zusätzliche Wachsmodell erhalten, schicken wir dir eine Rechnung per Email für den zweiten Ring.

 

Grösse:

Den Wachsring gibt es in verschiedenen Grössen, aber in jedem Fall passt du beim Schnitzen die genaue Grösse selbst an.

S - Für Ringgrössen von 48 bis 52 oder wenn du findest, dass du eher schmale Finger hast.

M - Für Ringgrössen von 53 bis 58 oder wenn du deine Finger eher als mittelgross erachtest oder den Ring am Mittel- oder Zeigefinger tragen möchtest.

L - Für Ringgrössen von 59 bis 70 oder wenn du eher grosse Hände hast und den Ring zusätzlich am Mittel- oder Zeigefinger tragen möchtest. Für Männer empfehlen wir normalerweise die Ringgrösse L.


Bearbeitungszeit des Wachsringes:

Rechne je nach deiner Designvorstellung mit etwa 2-4 Stunden für einen fertigen Ring.



Lieferzeit (siehe auch Versand & Rückgabe):

Set: Wir senden dir das Set innerhalb von 4 Arbeitstagen zu.

Ring: Nachdem du uns deinen fertigen Ring zurückgeschickt hast, giessen wir den Ring in 18K Gold und stellen ihn innerhalb von 15 Tagen professionell her.

Produktion und Materialien:

Wir arbeiten ausschließlich mit recyceltem Gold. Die gesamte Produktion findet in der Schweiz statt. Wir fertigen die Stücke in unserer Werkstatt in Zürich und arbeiten mit langjährigen Partnern und kleinen Manufakturen in Zürich und Schaffhausen zusammen.

Rückgabefrist:

Momentan gibt es keine feste Frist, aber um die Sets gut zirkulieren zu lassen, begrüssen wir eine Rückgabe innerhalb 5 Monaten. Wir behalten uns vor, die Leihfrist zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt festzulegen.

 

Vollständige Details anzeigen